#### SCHEDULE A

# ORDER MADE UNDER THE MUNICIPAL ACT R.S.O. 1990 c.M.45

### COUNTY OF ESSEX

TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG, TOWN OF BELLE RIVER, TOWN OF ESSEX TOWN OF HARROW, TOWN OF KINGSVILLE, TOWN OF LASALLE TOWN OF LEAMINGTON, TOWN OF TECUMSEH VILLAGE OF ST. CLAIR BEACH, TOWNSHIP OF ANDERDON TOWNSHIP OF COLCHESTER NORTH, TOWNSHIP OF COLCHESTER SOUTH TOWNSHIP OF GOSFIELD NORTH, TOWNSHIP OF GOSFIELD SOUTH TOWNSHIP OF MAIDSTONE, TOWNSHIP OF MALDEN, TOWNSHIP OF MERSEA TOWNSHIP OF ROCHESTER, TOWNSHIP OF SANDWICH SOUTH TOWNSHIP OF TILBURY NORTH, TOWNSHIP OF TILBURY WEST

### DEFINITIONS

e.

第との

7

1 2

5

Pz.

1. In this Order.

"County" means The Corporation of the County of Essex;

"former municipalities" means The Corporation of the Town of Essex, The Corporation of the Town of Harrow, The Corporation of the Town of Kingsville, The Corporation of the Town of Learnington, The Corporation of the Town of Tecumseh, The Corporation of the Village of St. Clair Beach, The Corporation of the Township of Colchester North, The Corporation of the Township of Colchester South, The Corporation of the Township of Gosfield North, The Corporation of the Township of Gosfield South, The Corporation of Lakeshore Township, The Corporation of the Township of Mersea, The Corporation of the Township of Rochester, The Corporation of the Township of Sandwich South, The Corporation of the Township of Tilbury North and The Corporation of the Township of Tilbury West as they exist on December 31, 1998;

"former Police Village of Comber" means the Police Village of Comber as it exists on December 31, 1998;

"former Town of Belle River" means The Corporation of the Town of Belle River as it exists on December 31, 1997;

"former Township of Anderdon" means The Corporation of the Township of <u>ع</u> Anderdon as it exists on December 31, 1997;

"former Township of Maidstone" means The Corporation of the Township of Maidstone as it exists on December 31, 1997;

"former Township of Malden" means The Corporation of the Township of Malden as it exists on December 31, 1997;

"new municipalities" means The Corporation of the Town of Colchester-Essex-Harrow, The Corporation of the Town of Kingsville/Gosfield, The Corporation of the Town of Lakeshore-Rochester-Tilbury North-Tilbury West, The Corporation of the Town of Leamington and The Corporation of the Town of Sandwich South-Tecumseh-St. Clair Beach as established on January 1, 1999, under this Order;

"Town of Amherstburg" means The Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg as it exists on December 31, 1998; and

"Town of Lasalle" means The Corporation of the Town of Lasalle as it exists on December 31, 1998.

## MUNICIPAL RESTRUCTURING

2. (1) On January 1, 1999, The Corporation of the Town of Essex, The Corporation of the Town of Harrow, The Corporation of the Township of Colchester North and The Corporation of the Township of Colchester South are amalgamated as a town under the name of "The Corporation of the Town of Colchester-Essex-Harrow".

(2) On January 1, 1999, The Corporation of the Town of Kingsville, The Corporation of the Township of Gosfield North and The Corporation of the Township of Gosfield South are amalgamated as a town under the name of "The Corporation of the Town of Kingsville/Gosfield".

(3) On January 1, 1999, The Corporation of Lakeshore Township, The Corporation of the Township of Rochester, The Corporation of the Township of Tilbury North and The Corporation of the Township of Tilbury West are amalgamated as a town under the name "The Corporation of the Town of "Lakeshore-Rochester-Tilbury North-Tilbury West".

(4) On January 1, 1999, The Corporation of the Town of Learnington and The Corporation of the Township of Mersea are amalgamated as a town under the name "The Corporation of the Town of Learnington".

(5) On January 1, 1999, The Corporation of the Town of Tecumseh, The Corporation of the Village of St. Clair Beach and The Corporation of the Township of Sandwich South are amalgamated as a town under the name "The Corporation of the Town of Sandwich South-Tecumseh-St. Clair Beach".

#### NAME CHANGE

3. The names of the new municipalities as set out in this Order may be changed upon a request (resolution) to the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing made,

- (a) prior to January 1, 1999, by the transition boards established for each of the former municipalities under subsections 82(1), 83(1), 84(1), 85(1) and 86(1); and
- (b) between January 1 and December 31, 1999, by the councils of new municipalities established under section 2.

#### WARDS

4. Effective January 1, 1999, all wards in the former municipalities are dissolved.

5. (1) Effective January 1, 1999, the new Town of Colchester-Essex-Harrow shall be divided into four wards as set out in this section.

(2) Ward one shall be composed of land that composed the former Town of Essex.

(3) Ward two shall be composed of land that composed the former Township of Colchester North.

(4) Ward three shall be composed of land that composed the former Township of Colchester South.

(5) Ward four shall be composed of land that composed the former Town of Harrow.

6. (1) Effective January 1, 1999, the new Town of Kingsville/Gosfield shall be divided into three wards as set out in this section.

(2) Ward one shall be composed of land that composed the former Township of Gosfield North.

(3) Ward two shall be composed of land that composed the former Township of Gosfield South.

(4) Ward three shall be composed of land that composed the former Town of Kingsville.